20120410-000318.jpg

At least all my paperwork is done! Grant extension approved, authorization signed and returned.
Tickets bought, hotel in St. Petersburg booked, course drafted. Still need to revise it and trim down the reading list. Oh, and put together a two-hour public lecture!? I’m thinking… Lecture and Group Roundtable. Get people talking more. Not just me spouting off. The general topic will be Cultural Journalism: Beyond Celebrity.

In the meantime, other things are generally going well, too.

Off topic news:
– Received Faculty Innovation Award for curriculum proposal for Book Arts class
– At Issue article published – co-editor and contributing author for “At Risk, At Promise” published by Ferris State University.
– presentation at the League for Innovation went very well!

And, on top of keeping up with grading my own students’ work, I’m somehow managing to maintain a 4.0 gpa in my doctoral studies.

So…

back to work!